Jesus Christ is the “head of the body, the church” as taught in Colossians 1:18. Because of this, we consider Jesus as the leader, the “Senior Pastor,” or the Head of Christ Church. The men who lead the church must lead like Jesus—not to replace him, but to follow him and serve his Church according to their need, as described in the Bible. Though our leaders are imperfect and incomplete, by God’s grace they can still reflect the One who teaches, loves, and leads the way to God for His glory and our joy.

Pastor, Elder, and Overseer are all synonymous terms in the Bible. Elders/Pastors are those men who are called, Biblically qualified, and tested to lead Christ Church.

Deacons are servants who oversee many of the ministries of Christ Church. They too are called, Biblically qualified, and tested to serve in their respective roles.

CHRIST CHURCH ELDERS

Kevin Galloway

Lead Pastor

kgalloway@christchurch.one

Kevin is the Lead Pastor of Christ Church. He is the primary teaching/preaching pastor and is the lead visionary for the Christ Church ministry. Kevin designed and leads the Christ Church Leadership Development School and coaches many of the Christ Church leaders.

Kevin is a pastor/coach to numerous pastors around the country.

Kevin has been married to his college sweetheart Davena for over 25 years and is the father of Zach, Stephen, and Lindsey.

You can visit his blog at www.kevingalloway.com.

Aaron Youngren

Executive Pastor

ayoungren@christchurch.one

Aaron Youngren moved to Chicago to plant The Line (which joined Christ Church in 2016) in 2009, after leading various teams at Amazon.com in Seattle. Aaron is the Executive Pastor at Christ Church.

Aaron has been married to his wife Kayla for 13 years, and is the father of Madelyn, Alaska, and Ezra.

David Kent

Elder

dkent@christchurch.one

David Kent lives in Chicago, and has been elder since 2012. David leads a team of software developers at an options trading firm in downtown Chicago, is married to Charin Kent, and the father of Lily and Micah.

John Kaehr

Elder

jkaehr@christchurch.one

John serves as a director on the Spiritual Life team at Bethel College. John is husband to Melissa and Father to Hannah.

Kevin Menke

Elder

kmenke@christchurch.one

Kevin is husband to Lisa, and father to Sarah, Sammie, and Garrett. Kevin leads our Welcome and Hospitality ministry in La Porte, was trained in Christ Church's Leader Academy, and currently leads one of our Small Groups.

STAFF AND DEACONS

Peter Bailey

Worship Leader

pbailey@christchurch.one

Andrea Butler

Director, Christ Church Kids

abutler@christchurch.one

Amanda Gillisse

Business and Finance

agillisse@christchurch.one

Tony Gillisse

Business and Finance

tgillissee@christchurch.one

Melissa Kaehr

Operations Assistant

mkaehr@christchurch.one

Savannah Moore

Worship Leader

smoore@christchurch.one

Jill Pollock

Director of Operations

jpollock@christchurch.one

Bill Shaver

Ministry Advancement

bshaver@christchurch.one

Deana Sherbondy

Children's Ministry: Michigan City

dsherbondy@christchurch.one

Katherine Yeske

Children's Ministry: LaPorte

kyeske@christchurch.one

Matt Yeske

Facilities

myeske@christchurch.one